Thermal Power Plant in India for Competitive Exam 2021-22 [Updated]

Thermal Power Plant in India: Very important for Competitive Exams like UPSC, SSC, PSC, WBCS, State PSC, and all competitive exams. Thermal Power Plant in India complete list given below:

List of Thermal Power Plant in India: State Wise

Uttar PradeshSingrauli Super Thermal Power Plant (Shaktinagar in Sonebhadra district), The power plant is the first power plant of NTPCNational Capital Power Station (NCPS) Or NTPC Dadri (Dadri, G.Noida)Rihand Super Thermal Power Project (at Renukut, Sonebhadra in Sonbhadra district)Anpara Thermal Power Station (Anpara in Sonbhadra district)Obra Thermal Power Project (Kanpur district)Rosa Power Plant (at Rosa village in Shahjahanpur)Feroze Gandhi Unchahar Thermal Power Plant (Unchahar in Raebareli district)
TelanganaNTPC Ramagundam (at Ramagundam in Peddapalli district)
OdishaTalcher Thermal Power station (Angul district)Vedanta Jharsuguda Power Station (Jharsuguda town in Jharsuguda district)Hirakud Power Plant (Sambalpur district)
ChhattisgarhKorba Super Thermal Power Plant (at Jamnipali in Korba district)Sipat Super Thermal Power Station or Rajiv Gandhi Super Thermal Power Station (at Sipat in Bilaspur district)The NSPCL Bhilai Power Plant (aBhilai in Durg district)  
Madhya PradeshThe Vindhyachal Thermal Power Station (Singrauli district)Satpura Thermal Power Plant (Betul district)Sanjay Gandhi Thermal Power Plant (Umaria district)Shree Singaji Super Thermal Power Project (Khandwa District) Amarkantak Thermal Power Plant (Anuppur district)
West BengalFarakka Super Thermal Power Plant (at Nabarun in Murshidabad district)Durgapur Steel Thermal Power Station (Bardhaman district)    
GujaratMundra Thermal Power Station or Mundra Thermal Power Project (at Mundra in Kutch district)Sikka Thermal Power Station (Jamnagar)Wanakbori Thermal Power Station  (in Kheda district)Ukai Thermal Power Station  (located on the bank of the Tapi river.Gandhinagar Thermal Power Station (bank of Sabarmati river near Gandhinagar)Hirakud Power Plant (Hirakud in Sambalpur district)
MaharashtraTiroda Thermal Power Station (at Tirora in Gondia district)Chandrapur Super Thermal Power Station (in Chandrapur district)Kaparkheda Thermal Power Station (Nagpur district)RattanIndia Amravati Thermal Power Project (Amravati district)
BiharBarauni Thermal Power Station (at Begusarai district)
KarnatakaBellary Thermal Power station (Kudatini Village, Bellary District)Udupi Power Plant (north of Mangalore)
Andhra PradeshSimhadri Super Thermal Power Plant (Visakhapatnam district)
RajasthanChhabra Thermal Power Plant (Baran district)Kota Thermal Power Plant (west bank of the Chambal River near Kota.)Kalisindh Thermal Power Station (Jhalawar district)
JharkhandBokaro Thermal Power Station B (BTPS – B) , at Bokaro districtPatrata Thermal Power Station (Ramgarh district)
Tamil NaduThe Mettur Thermal Power Station (Salem district)The Ennore Thermal Power Station (Chennai Ennore)
Thermal Power Plant in India

Along with Thermal Power Plant in India, you can also read for State and Capitals in India & First in India.

Also read, International Organisation Headquarter

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!